Driving me bananas

Noah: Mom, can I have a peanut butter sandwich?

me: Sure! (makes sandwich)

twenty minutes elapses, sandwich is untouched…

Noah: Mom, can I have that orange?

Me: No, you have a sandwich you asked for that you haven't even taken a bite of

another 10 minutes elapses

Noah: Mom, can I have a banana?

Me: No! you haven't even taken ONE bite of that sandwich you asked for.

Noah: (after taking one tiny bite) OK, I took ONE bite. Can I have my banana now?

Published in: on June 11, 2008 at 9:02 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://noahspage.wordpress.com/2008/06/11/driving-me-bananas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

