Hey Roxanne, tell Lou he’s got competition…

This morning Noah pointed to my ring and said "What’s that?" I said "It’s my wedding ring." Now, we’ve had this conversation before because he already knew you get a wedding ring when you get married. So, he asks "Who are you married to?" I say "Daddy" Then he takes the cap from a rubber stamp that is conveniently just the size of his finger and puts it over the tip of  his finger. "This is my wedding ring" So, of course, I ask him who he’s married to. "Auntie Roxanne" Awwwww

A little while later Joe walked in. I told him to ask Noah who he was married to. Noah, not liking to be put on the spot, comes up with a diversionary tactic. "Shelby!" he says. Oh well. I guess he’s fickle.

Published in: on March 10, 2008 at 7:19 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://noahspage.wordpress.com/2008/03/10/hey-roxanne-tell-lou-hes-got-competition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

