More on Baby Hamster…

This morning’s conversation as I’m getting ready, brushing teeth, drying hair etc:

Noah: I love you too, mama (He always says the too part)

Me: I love you too, Bug. (Short for Lovebug)

Noah: No! I’m a hamster!

Me: Oh, excuse me. I love you too, Hamster.

Noah: You smell good!

Me: Thank you!

Noah: You smell like rompadomp.

Me: What is that? (thinking whatever rompadomp is, it could be worse, he could have said I smell like dog butt or something. Which in his world would probably be the ultimate compliment. In mine, not so much).

Noah: giggle giggle

[A few minutes pass…]

Noah: I love you too mommy

Me: I love you too, Hamster

Noah: Baby Hamster

Me: I love you too, Baby Hamster

Published in: on February 9, 2008 at 1:53 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://noahspage.wordpress.com/2008/02/09/more-on-baby-hamster/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

