Fishstick 2007-2007

I had been meaning to write here that we had gotten a new pet. In September, on one of our many trips to Petsmart I picked up a Betta on a whim. We named him Fishstick, but called him Fishy for short because Noah was a little disturbed by his name. Those of you who knew me when may remember Travis Carter Montgomery III. He was a Betta that I had for a very long time. Extraordinarily long time. I was counting on that scenario again I guess. I figured I had plenty of time to write about Fishy.

Well, this morning, Noah was singing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star to Fishstick. Because he was ‘sleeping’. Um, yeah. Not so much sleeping as, well, dead.

I’m not really sure what went wrong. I bought him two fishbowls so that I could transfer him from one to the other with out having to do the one hour in the cup thing-I’d just get the other bowl ready an hour before. I thought he’d  like that betta. Get it? Betta? Anyway, I transferred him yesterday and this morning he was sleeping with the fishes. Or something like that.

Now what to tell Noah when he notices the fish and bowl are gone?

Published in: on November 3, 2007 at 10:31 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://noahspage.wordpress.com/2007/11/03/fishstick-2007-2007/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

