Big Boy bed, follow up

Well, I woke up at 3 AM with a tiny body curled up next to me. I took him back down to his room with a cup of milk and we read some stories and then sang a few songs and he went back to sleep. I was surprised he came all the way up stairs in the dark until I realized I had been working in the basement earlier and had left the pool table-room light on. And there is the night light in the stair well.

What had I been working on in the basement you ask? Bobbie and Lisa are having a yard sale Saturday and I decided to sell some of the baby things we are no longer using. It’s sad saying good bye to that stuff, between the big boy bed and not having the baby stuff here it makes it more real that he’s growing up.

He ate three big pancakes for breakfast today, too. Wow! And then asked for ice cream. (No, he didn’t get it, he got an apple instead). Such a big boy.   

Published in: on May 25, 2007 at 10:16 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://noahspage.wordpress.com/2007/05/25/big-boy-bed-follow-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

