Let’s go fly a kite!

Dsc_0179 Sorry for the sparse updates recently. We are still trying to put the house back together after the repairs and painting. When I get it everything back in it’s place I will take some photos. The problem is there are many things that no longer go with the new paint scheme that I love but don’t know what to do with yet.

Anyway, Joe bought Noah a kite and today it was finally warm enough, and not too windy to put it up. The thrill was big but short lived. I think Noah thought it was going to do more than just, um, well… fly. But we got some good pictures, so I thought I’d share. I’m still going to upload the ice skating video from his birthday. Soon, promise! *Clicking the colored, underlined words will take you to Flickr where you can see the rest of the pictures. 

P.S. My sisters love to remind me that when I was little I like to call those furry little things that scurry around "chickermunkers". Noah has come up with his own unique name as well. The other day we got in the car and the IPOD happened to pick Alvin and the Chipmunks to play and he yelled out "MONKEY CHIPS!" And one other cute for you… those little individual frosted cake treats? They are called "pupcakes". Heehee!

Published in: on March 4, 2007 at 12:04 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://noahspage.wordpress.com/2007/03/04/lets-go-fly-a-kite/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

